Off With the Old, On With the New

20 05 2008

I got my cast off today, one day shy of two weeks post surgery.  It felt so good to be able to wiggle my toes just a little, not to mention giving my lower leg a bath!  I am now in a fracture boot.  It’s a big, bulky, space-age looking thing, but, I can remove it at my will to air out my leg, scratch the itch that was previously unreachable, and take sort of a real shower!  Semi-freedom at last.  I still can’t put much weight on it at all, but the doctor says that I’m on track and healing nicely.  Thanks for all your prayers and good wishes.

Actions

Information

9 responses

21 05 2008
John

Hang onto that boot… when airline people see stuff like that, good things happen. 🙂

21 05 2008
Cristy

Glad to hear your healing well. : )

22 05 2008
Cristy

Wonder if John, the commenter up there, is sco got a bug, because I’ve been waiting for an update on his blog. It’s been over two weeks, praying that all is well with him.

22 05 2008
Beth Waldeck

Cristy,
The John above is indeed my nephew “scogotabug.” He’s doing OK for now. His chemo should end by mid July. He’s frustrated at not being able to work as much. Pray for he and his wife. This all has been a very frustrating and difficult time for both of them. I’ll try to keep you posted if he doesn’t. Thanks for keeping track of him. His mom (my sister, Jean) is in China now on a short term mission trip. Please pray for her too.

Beth

23 05 2008
Cristy

Beth, I’ve been praying for and following John all along, and will continue to do so. I will also pray for your sister. (Does she have a blog, too?)

Hope you are continuing to heal, keep us posted. : )

11 06 2008
Cristy

hmmmmm, are ya ever gonna blog again? ; )

19 06 2008
Val

Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

cheers, Val

21 06 2008
Amy

hey! just wanted you to know I’m a regular reader! Through feed, though, so I don’t comment much. 🙂

21 06 2008
Beth Waldeck

Yes you are Amy! One of my favorites too!

Beth

Leave a Reply

